Late Night with The Roots (Mixtape)


Many fans raised their eyebrows when they first learned that The Roots will serve as the house band for Late Night With Jimmy Fallon arguing the legendary Hip Hop group from Philadelphia is wasting their unique talent playing the intro and outros of commercial breaks also known as sandwiches. However, the musical collective proved their doubters wrong by constantly delivering outstanding live performances on your television. DJ Heat has now prepared a tasty sandwich compiling the band’s best performance clips from the TV show with Ludacris, Clipse, Wale, Q-Tip, Raekwon, Black Star, Public Enemy and many more. Definitely a nice homage to one of the dopest live bands out there. Enjoy.

Download: Late Night with The Roots (Mixtape)

01 The Roots – How I Got Over (Live)
02 Ludacris – I Do It For Hip Hop / Last Of A Dying Breed (Live)
03 Mos Def – Casa Bey (Live)
04 Beastie Boys – So Whatcha Want (Live)
05 Black Star – History (Live)
06 Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Rock (Live)
07 Ghostface – Baby f. Raheem DeVauaghn (Live)
08 Wale – Pretty Girls (Live)
09 Raekwon – Catalina (Live)
10 50 Cent – Baby By Me / Do You Think About Me (Live)
11 Clipse – Popular Demand f. Black Thought (Live)
12 Clipse – Grindin’ f. Black Thought (Live)
13 Q-Tip – Barely In Love (Live)
14 Goodie Mob – Soul Food (Live)
15 Public Enemy – Bring the Noise (Live)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s